My 500 Calorie day

We all had a little lay in this morning, after yesterdays long hike we were a little tired. Although we were only walking it has left a good burn in my calf and thigh muscles, so i feel it has done some good!

As i didn’t have to go out with the boys today, i took the opportunity to have my “500 calorie day”
Iv long been interested in the science of fasting, and while i am not as hardcore as some..(water only) i do find it very easy to stick within the 500 calorie limit.

I find it especially beneficial if i have overeaten the day before, I feel it gives my system a little rest….

Although simple to follow, i have just bought a book to give me some ideas of what to eat….

5:2 Diet Book

I started the morning with a cup of tea = 10 cals

Then had my usual porridge with almond milk, but just half a sachet = 73 cals

Almond Milk

Porridge Sachet

After this i felt fine till 2pm..when i felt the familiar rumble of an empty tum…

Lunch Time!!!

Lunch

1 Hard boiled egg = 70 Cals

Got home around 5.30 this evening so straight out for dog walks. I had them both walked within 90mins so I must have paced it around.
Its strange how I seem to have more energy on a 500 cal day.

Tea tonight was veg with a stew on the side. No potatoes, or bread just a little amount of beef to protein it up a little.

evening meal

Let me know if anyone else is trying this diet, and if so how are you finding it? Have you had good results??

Leave a Reply

